top of page
Search

Here's A Fun Freebie

This quarantine mess is just getting a little out of hand don't you think?

Well if you're like me (you're probably getting fat sitting on the couch everyday lol) just kidding! But really if you're like me you want something to do while you're cooped up and what better to do than try out some new recipes!?

Today in the spirit of the National Raw Feedings Week (April 1-7) I wanted to give you awesome pawrents a free raw diet recipe. I got this recipe from The Everything Cooking for Dogs book and my Sundae loved it and I had a good time making it for my spoiled girl.

So lets jump into this recipe shall we.


Today's recipe is for

Beef and Vegetable Stir-Fry

You will need:

-1/2 cup of Broccoli

-1/2 cup of Cauliflower

-1/2 cup of Organic Beef Broth

-1/2 cup of Brown Rice

-1 tbls Virgin Olive Oil

-2 Garlic Cloves

-2 Carrots

-6 ounces of Beef Stew Meat

- Skillet

-Food Processor

-Knife

-Wooden Spoon


Prep the food by chopping the garlic, carrots, and cauliflower and cook the brown rice.


Once you have completed the food prep begin by heating the olive oil and sauteing the garlic to light brown in a heavy skillet pan. Cut the stew meat in to bite-size pieces for your dog and raise the heat to medium-high to saute the meat until they have a nice brown crust to them. That should take about 5-8 minutes.


Next, add the vegetables and continue the cooking for 2 minutes. Don't forget to stir the food with a wooden spoon. The vegetables should remain crisp and not flimsy while you're cooking.


Finally, add the beef broth and stir in the cooked rice. Transfer 1 cup of the stew to a food processor and process until smooth. Combine with the rice and remaining stew. Serve either alone as a little snack or on top of the regular food for a gourmet meal!


Your dog will love this healthy and super juicy change of pace!

Upload some pictures of your happy pups below for me to see as well!



Quick Side Note:

I know that this Covid-19 stuff is kinda scary and many of us were not prepared or dont

know what to do in this situation. I just wanted to say that we are really in this together guys. Stay calm and stay safe and we will get through this. If you would like some tips and tricks and some resources to help you get through this time financially please let me know and I would gladly help. You can either let me know in the comment section or contact me personally via email/text/call. All of my information is on my website. I will also add it again down below!




Thank you for tuning in to my post today. As always I hope you come back again for my next post on my blog as, "The A' Word."



Call/Text: 984-444-9463



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page